Review- John Smith last known survivor of the Microsoft Wars by: Roland Hughes

What if the Mayans got the start of the end correct because they had survived it once before? What if our written history was just as accurate as the old tale about three blind men describing an elephant? What if classic science fiction writing and television shows each got a piece of it correct, would you know which ones? If your eyes can only see a tiny portion of a collage do you know it is a collage?

Fans of Babylon 5, Star Trek TNG, Battle Star Galactica (the new one) and classic science fiction writing will enjoy the bountiful Easter Egg hunt contained within. When you were a child you learned to connect paper clips or thread beads together to make a necklace. Sit back and watch the beads you’ve had all your life form the picture you could not see. Consider for one second the possibility of the story, then hang onto your mind with both hands while you take the ride.

First of all, I want to thank the author for sending me a paperback copy of this book for an honest review.

It took me a long time to finish this book, but that was my fault, otherwise the review would have been posted a while ago. This book can be complicated for some ages, when I began reading the book, I found that some of the things explained I had just learned in my chemistry class. I felt insecure to read on because I was not sure if I would understand what was being discussed, but Ronald Hughes did an incredible job explaining everything I had trouble comprehending. As I read, I felt like I was the interviewer needing all the answers! Overall this book was amazing, it taught me many new things, and it really made me question life, and everything about it. This book honestly captured me, and took me into a world of possibilities and ideas that had never even bothered to cross my mind. I am a big fan of conspiracy theories, so it made the book even more amazing. There were only some parts at which the book slowed down a bit, and I believe it could have been better if it were set much further into the future, but either way, this book was something different, and I obviously recommend it.

My rating 4.5 stars.

Leave a Reply

